pokewalkers >> swifty's hq v2.2 > main > blog

Dusty

portrait

i've added further integration of posts on the front page. i didn't really neeeeed a separate layout for blog posts at all. i figured it'd just be nice all around, and might also be really nice to integrate older articles that aren't officially labeled as blog posts.

for now, tho, we have that. i think it makes the front page look more busy in a good way. i hope, anyway. lol

outside of site dev, ive been having fun with colored pencils and oil pastels. i wish my hands weren't so easy to tire; they tend to ache and have trouble gripping. ahh, if only it were so easy to just get money for accommodations like pen grips or shower chairs...! well, hopefully i will be getting income eventually. i applied for some aid.

energy is as spotty as always. ive been doing more self-care when i can, but it's hard, expectedly! i am thankful for the CPAP machine that allows me to sleep fairly comfortably, and also thankful for my cat, who was nestled into my side when i woke up today. she's really sweet. she's the one that reinforces my bed time.... LOL.... she will yell at me til i get into bed, then watch me until i put the mask on. she gets it.

ummmm other than thaaaat. my sister's expecting a kid and i'm still not sure how to feel about it! i hope she does well. i wonder if i'll be much of a role model, LOL, but at least if the kid discovers something about themself later in life i can maybe give some advice or guidance. my sister is cis and bi so it's not like i expect the worst. but you know! i just dont want a kid to grow up feeling alone like i did.

also, it's kind of weird to realize my age as like, one that people have kids during. i mean, my mom was 25 when she had me... that's so young... i dunno. i realize my view of things is partially skewed by my living situation and body situation and (motions at myself) my own Whole Situation. i guess it's even weirder when my twin sister is having her own kid. i'll try not to be a bad aunt-uncle.

... also have been trying to think of like, a good title. because, like, i am nonbinary. i dont really like uncle or aunt, or 'auncle' (sounds like ANKLE!!!!). i have a passing fancy in trying something like 'Oddy' because i am very odd and it sounds cute. maybe i will suggest it

in any case... i guess that's about all on my mind lately. looking forward to doing more on my site when the weather warms up.

i feel sun on my back,

forest's signature

playing: ffxiv
feeling: accomplished
outside it is: cloudy cloudy